Illinois Daily Press
Illinois Local News, Politics, Sports & Business

Quincy Park Band Season Underway


It is the beginning of Quincy Park Band’s 76th season of summer time concert events! These free hour-long applications are designed to entertain audiences of all ages. Live shows are held on Sundays at 6:30 pm throughout June and July, except the July 4th efficiency.
Be at liberty to carry your garden chair or blanket, and many individuals additionally carry a picnic supper and drinks to get pleasure from through the concert events.
The Park Band has a wealthy historical past, and this yr, the brand new conductor John Hume is taking the baton.
The concert events are made doable by company sponsors and donations from most people. In case of inclement climate, concert events will probably be held on the Kroc Heart. 

2024 Live performance Schedule
​Monday, Might 27: Memorial Day Live performance
Sunday, June 2
Sunday, June 9 : Flag Day Live performance
Sunday, June 16: 
Father’s Day Pops Live performance
Sunday, June 23: Large Band Live performance
Sunday, June 30
Thursday, July 4: 
Independence Day Live performance
Sunday, July 7
Sunday, July 14
Sunday, July 21
Sunday, Dec. 22: Christmas Live performance

All concert events begin at 6:30 pm and held in Madison Park, twenty fourth and Maine. 
Be taught extra at qcyparkband.com.



Comments are closed.